Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Anders
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018

    Great value hostel in a cozy area. the subway is right around the corner. bed aren't that big, but t

    kind of a small sleeping area considering it's a dorm for 18 people. meaning that there is going to be some disturbance when you sleep
    cool rooftop,nice baths and friendly staff
    Andreas Treiner Soerensen
    dk

    Review score

    5.0
    22 April 2018

    A good short stay

    The staff
    Single rooms
    Alex
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    Good functional hostel, very friendly staff, good value

    The light by the bed is too dim. It would be better if a more powerful bulb is used.
    Excellent location next to 3 metro stations. Especially good using the Keisei Main Line to get here from Narita Airport. Staff are very polite, enthusiastic and friendly. They always wore a smile and greeted me in the morning and when I returned to the hostel. The young lady who received me at the reception and who also served breakfast to me (I tried the grilled fish breakfast) was cheerful and very helpful. As the grilled fish breakfast is recommended by many, I tried it. It's very good. It's almost like an early meal to me. Bed is comfortable. Blanket is very warm. We have to cover the mattress with bed sheet and put the pillow into a pillow case, and return them on check out. This is fine. Wifi is good. Free lockers (not very big though) are provided. Toilets and wash/shower area are clean. Lovely hot water in the shower. There are shelves to put your personal things in the shower cabin. Although the toilets/showers cabins/wash basins are all shared, I never had to wait to use them. I requested a lower bunk bed and the hostel arranged one for me, which is much appreciated.
    Ralph Ehrismann
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018
    Super friendly and helpfull stuff
    Adam
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Perfect stay to end my time in Asia

    Great location near the Asakusa line! Also love the much needed vending coffee vending machines close to the hostel(and everywhere else). Loved Japan!!
    Sittichai
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    Location bathroom bedroom and receptionist
    Natalia
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Widya
    id

    Review score

    5.4
    6 April 2018

    Less facilities

    Th first floor is smelly and dirty... dont provide slippers..
    Elena
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018
    The shared dorms are a bit too big, making it easier to become noisy. If you’re a light sleeper, you might have difficulties sleeping.
    The hostel is very clean and the facilities are new. The staff is nice and helpful and they speak good English. The breakfast they offer for 500 yen/person is very good value for money and very delicious. There is easy access to/from the hostel around the city. Good, free toiletries included and free ear plugs. Good wi-fi, the hostel has drinks for sale, a kitchen you can use to cook, and a currency exchange machine.
    DIANA
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milou Verbeek
    nl

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Great place!

    Nice that the beds have curtains so you still have some privacy. Two nice kitchens where you can cook. The showers were very clean and they were never busy. Area is quiet, but close to two metro stations, so it's easy to get around. Would definitely stay here again!
    William
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Syaryel Shah
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018

    Great location

    Bed a bit cramp but manageable
    Best location to explore Tokyo
    jennifer
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    23 March 2018

    would stay again. reasonable pricing, good value, a bit off the beaten track.

    great staff - very friendly and helpful. cheap bike rental was excellent for exploring and getting lost :) central location good for all transport, but not in the thick of it if that's what you want. hostel arrangement that's very clean and organized, but remember it's a hostel.
    張小巴
    tw

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    Well equipped kitchen, nice location with 3 stations nearby, friendly staffs
    Keiji
    sg

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 March 2018

    It was a worthwhile stay.

    It was difficult to sleep with someone making noise, light, random alarms. But nothing unexpected in a shared area.
    The bed/sleep area was nice and comfortable. The showers were great. People were kind, respectful.
    Alexis Yuzo
    jp

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews