Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Kamil
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    12 June 2018

    Good clean place, low price with good public communication

    I know what to expect condition are good if compared them to price. If you looking place with good communication for Narita airport it's good place to stay.
    Justine
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018

    Clean, friendly staff. Would stay again

    I stayed in the mixed dorm and you never know who is going to stay there. Unfortunately I was sleeping below someone who was constantly moving around and making noise but thankfully the hostel provided free ear plugs. I wish there were organized events but maybe I stayed during a time when they didn't plan any for that week. Dryer wasn't as strong as I would have liked and my clothes were still a little damp so I just hung them outside. Most clips to hang your clothes were broken so those need to be replaced.
    I had a nice stay at Irori and the location is quite close to both the subway and JR station for those that have the JR pass. Washrooms were clean and I'm happy to say that the showers were very clean and nice. They provided shampoo, conditioner and body wash. However, I wish they had more hooks in the washrooms. I am glad they did have a small almost like shoe rack to put your belongings so they do not get wet or are on the ground. Glad they do not have any physical keys so nothing can be lost. You have to put the linens on yourself and the mattresses weren't that think but it was not bad to sleep on. The staff were very friendly and helped out whenever they can. One staff member even drew out a map for me on my first day there as I was super confused and lost and I really appreciated that. I wish I had the opportunity to try the Irori breakfast but unfortunately wasn't able to. It did smell good though!
    Morgan
    fr

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Perfect for remote workers ! Now my second home

    Everything is perfect (staff, beds, rooms, cleanliness, common areas)
    Lhp2oe
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018

    Like a family

    Best staff ever. You will meet lovely people here
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018
    A little more space for luggage would be good.
    Staff were great, bathroom's were very clean and convenient. Vibe of shared are was lovely and relaxed.
    jp

    Review score

    5.4
    28 May 2018

    So so

    Door’s lock was a wrong number. And it took a lot of time to check in.
    Near the station
    Toy Jamal
    my

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Goji was extremely helpful and cheerful.
    Morgan
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    Loved it ! Supa cozy common area ! Perfect for work from laptop and meet new people !

    • Not that much places to store staff next to bed • A bit cold on night
    • Good welcome, friendly staff • Kitchen and Common area is a very cosy place ! • Many places to work • Shower clean and everything provided • Bed are cosy and comfortable • Breakfast if asked and unlimited coffee self service • Laundry soap and drying facilities provided
    Douglas
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Farah
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Second time staying at Irori and have loved it both times. It's in a great location, quiet but not far from main attractions. Well serviced by JR trains and private lines. Narita Express train stops at the JR station nearby which is really handy. Japanese style breakfast is delicious, filling and great value (grilled fish, rice, miso and tofu for 500 yen) The staff are all really friendly. Dorm is quiet, lots of showers and toilets on every level.
    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Very enjoyable

    Really clean and the staff were so friendly! Also close to lots of train stations and metro lines. The beds were wide and comfortable. The building was also very secure (codes for every floor).
    Maximilian
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    17 May 2018
    Toilet on dorm level and dorm are not clean enough (dust under and on beds, dirty carpets and smelly pissoir floor), dorm room gets stuffy (lack of ventilation), small lockers.
    Breakfast is interesting and should be tried, kitchen is well-equipped, showers are clean, staff is helpful.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    Location is not the most central but it's nice that the neighborhood is clean and quiet.
    Facilities were really clean, beds and bathrooms!
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018

    The kitchen! The excellent staff! The location! Cool design of the dorms. Airport metro next door!

    The room was booked as private. But it was actually only separated by curtains. It should be mentioned in the description
    The kitchen was great! The staff was excellent! Very good location. The cool design of the dorms. Very important: it is right next to the airport metro. (The Access line to Narita). It was a big plus. And the hostel is walking distance to both Akihabara and Asakusa.
    Morgan Rieux-Schwartz
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018

    Good for value

    Bedding didn't got a clean wash everytime a guest canged, linen were clean washed. Aircondition was streight on all time, made me a bit sick, as it was blowing right onto my bed.
    It is close to subway and JR, very convinient. Waschrooms are clean two kitchens, BBC on the roof, bbc inside right in the middle of the table. If you like cooking and BBC then you are at the right spot. The offer theme evenings, like spnaish night etc.. Big room just divided with courtains, also for the semi private rooms, makes it a bit noisy even worse if neighboors snore. But they offer free earplugs.
    Dianne Cardenas
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    A little farther from places of interest like good restaurants and malls
    Affordable, clean, good amenities
    th

    Review score

    4.6
    4 May 2018
    Location
    Staff
    Hauss Delgado
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    20 June 2018

    Needed a good place to stay at and this hostel did just that. Not too expensive and is clean.

    Location is on the edge of the center but still close enough.
    I needed a place to shower, and sleep. This Hostel provided what I needed with a good standard.
    Maria Florencia
    ar

    Review score

    2.5
    22 May 2018

    Good until my luggage was broken

    My luggage was broken when I left it for 2 hours in the storage room
    -
Loading reviews